Beautiful Perth Beautiful Perth Beautiful Perth Beautiful Perth Beautiful Perth Beautiful Perth

Our People

Committee members in action

Beautiful Perth is a charity managed by a committee of volunteer Trustees, supported by Perth & Kinross Council. Our office bearers and committee members are:

Chairman: John Summers OBE. John was Chief Executive of Keep Scotland Beautiful for over 10 years, during which KSB played a leading role in promoting the Eco Schools Programme and Scotland's Waste Awareness agenda. His contribution to tackling environmental issues in Scotland was recognised in 2005 when he was awarded an OBE. John lives in Perth with his wife Alison. They have two children and five grandchildren.

Vice Chairman: Jenny Williams. Jenny is a Senior Greenspace Officer (Communities) with Perth & Kinross Council. Her role is to encourage and deliver community partnership working across all greenspaces in Perth and Kinross – through working with volunteer paths groups, conservation volunteers, allotment groups, in bloom groups and Friends of Parks groups. Living and working in Perth meant that volunteering for Beautiful Perth was a natural next step for Jenny who is no stranger to volunteering - always a stalwart of the school PTAs! Jenny lives in Perth with her husband Duncan, three children and Grandad George.

Treasurer: Monica Straughan. Monica worked in environmental communications for over 20 years. During her career she headed the Communications departments of Scottish Natural Heritage and the Scottish Environment Protection Agency, dealing with issues like flooding, waste, pollution and biodiversity. A resident of Perth, she has three daughters and three granddaughters. As well as being Treasurer, Monica manages Beautiful Perth's website, social media and communications.

Secretary: Elspeth Bruce. Elspeth is Environmental Initiatives Officer (Communities) with Perth & Kinross Council. She supports 44 Take A Pride in Perthshire community groups, who all work hard to make our towns and villages better and more attractive places to live and visit. A former pupil of Perth Academy, Elspeth lives in rural Perthshire where she enjoys a range of outdoor pursuits although the home made Elderflower Champagne has never proved terribly successful!

Committee members:

Fiona Hair, Graham Harbut, Jean Hay, Tracey Hutton, Tom Lowdon, Barbara McDonald, Alison Morrison, Sylvia Stuart.  


© 2012 - 2017 Beautiful Perth | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Web Design by Broxden